Fedora-20 Project Plan

Fedora 20 Key Tasks & Milestones
Name
Start
End
Apr 2013
May 2013
Jun 2013
Jul 2013
Aug 2013
Sep 2013
Oct 2013
Nov 2013
22
29
06
13
20
27
03
10
17
24
01
08
15
22
29
05
12
19
26
02
09
16
23
30
07
14
21
28
04
Icon Start Feature Submission
ID: f20.PlanningPhase.start_features_cal
Wed 2013-05-01
Wed 2013-05-01
Icon RHT Eng-Ops Fedora 17 EOL auto closure
ID: f20.PlanningPhase.fedora17_eol
Wed 2013-05-29
Wed 2013-05-29
Icon Custom Spins Submission Deadline
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.spins_submission_deadline
Tue 2013-07-16
Tue 2013-07-16
Icon Feature Submission Deadline
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.feature_submission_deadline
Tue 2013-07-16
Tue 2013-07-16
Icon Branch Fedora 20 from Rawhide
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.branch_rawhide
Tue 2013-07-30
Tue 2013-07-30
Icon Spins Freeze--All Fedora 20 Spins Identified
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.spins_freeze
Tue 2013-07-30
Tue 2013-07-30
Icon Feature Freeze (Testable|Complete)
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.feature_freeze
Tue 2013-07-30
Tue 2013-07-30
Icon Alpha Change Deadline
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.alpha_deadline
Tue 2013-08-06
Tue 2013-08-06
Icon Software String Freeze
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.software_string_freeze
Tue 2013-08-06
Tue 2013-08-06
Icon Alpha Public Availability
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.alpha_drop
Tue 2013-08-20
Tue 2013-08-20
Icon Software: Translation Deadline (PO Files complete)
ID: f20.TestingPhase.alpha.software_translation.trans_software_deadline
Tue 2013-09-03
Tue 2013-09-03
Icon Beta Change Deadline
ID: f20.TestingPhase.beta.beta_deadline
Tue 2013-09-10
Tue 2013-09-10
Icon Features 100% Complete Deadline
ID: f20.TestingPhase.beta.feature_complete
Tue 2013-09-10
Tue 2013-09-10
Icon Beta Release Public Availability
ID: f20.TestingPhase.beta.beta_drop
Tue 2013-09-24
Tue 2013-09-24
Icon Final Change Deadline
ID: f20.LaunchPhase.rc.final_change_deadline
Mon 2013-10-14
Mon 2013-10-14
Icon Compose 'Final' RC: DVD, Live, Spins
ID: f20.LaunchPhase.rc.start_final_compose
Tue 2013-10-15
Wed 2013-10-16
Icon Final (GA) Release
ID: f20.LaunchPhase.final
Tue 2013-10-29
Tue 2013-10-29
Container Task
Normal Task
Milestone
Off-duty period